Connect with us


South Africa vs Bangladesh LIVE Score, T20 World Cup 2024 Group D match in New York



South Africa will set their sights on making it three wins in three matches at the 2024 T20 World Cup when they take on Bangladesh in New York on Monday. Check out LIVE scorecard from the match here.
read more

Toss update: South Africa have won the toss and opted to bat against Bangladesh in a Group D match of the 2024 T20 World Cup in New York on Monday.

T20 World Cup 2024: 
Points Table

Playing XI:

Bangladesh: Najmul Hossain Shanto(Captain),  Tanzid Hasan, Jaker Ali, Litton Das (Wicketkeeper), Towhid Hridoy, Shakib Al Hasan, Mahmudullah, Rishad Hossain, Taskin Ahmed, Tanzim Hasan Sakib, Mustafizur Rahman

South Africa: Aiden Markram(Captain),  Reeza Hendricks, Quinton de Kock(wicketkeeper), Tristan Stubbs, Heinrich Klaasen, David Miller, Marco Jansen, Keshav Maharaj, Kagiso Rabada, Anrich Nortje, Ottneil Baartman

South Africa vs Bangladesh preview, 2024 T20 World Cup: South Africa will hope to make it three wins in three matches at the 2024 T20 World Cup when they take on Bangladesh in a Group D match at New York’s Nassau County International Stadium on Monday. South Africa have won both of their matches so far, but both victories have come on the questionable circumstances of the New York pitch.

And if Sunday’s India-Pakistan match is to go by, it may not be that different on Monday. Much will be expected from the Proteas top-order batters, who have not fired on all cylinders. Task will be cut out for Quinton de Kock and Reeza Hendricks to provide a fiery start, whereas the likes of Tristan Stubbs, Heinrich Klaasen and David Miller will be vital for that middle order.

Bangladesh, too, will hope for a collective batting effort, especially after the way they suffered a top-order collapse to be restricted to 34/3 in the powerplay. In the end, it was Litton Das (36) and Towhid Hridoy (40), who took the Tigers home.

History favours South Africa. Bangladesh have never beaten the Rainbow Nation in T20Is, having lost all of their eight meetings so far.


South Africa: Aiden Markram (c), Ottniel Baartman, Gerald Coetzee, Quinton de Kock, Bjorn Fortuin, Reeza Hendricks, Marco Jansen, Heinrich Klaasen, Keshav Maharaj, David Miller, Anrich Nortje, Kagiso Rabada, Ryan Rickelton, Tabraiz Shamsi, Tristan Stubbs. (Travelling reserves: Nandre Burger and Lungi Ngidi)

Bangladesh: Najmul Hossain Shanto (capt), Taskin Ahmed (vc), Litton Das, Soumya Sarkar, Tanzid Hasan, Shakib Al Hasan, Towhid Hridoy, Mahmudullah, Jaker Ali, Tanvir Islam, Mahedi Hasan, Rishad Hossain, Mustafizur Rahman, Shoriful Islam, Tanzim Hasan (Traveling reserves: Hasan Mahmud, Afif Hossain)

Continue Reading