Connect with us


Indian players to fly to New York for T20 World Cup – Sports CGWALL



Indian players to fly to New York for T20 World Cup before IPL final

The next target for the Indian team is the ICC T20 World Cup. The Indian Premier League was seen as a preparation for this tournament. Based on the performance, the selectors have announced a 15-member squad. Now it is time to start preparing for this mega ICC tournament. Most of India’s cricketers and support staff will leave for New York on May 25 for the T20 World Cup, while the rest will leave after the IPL final on May 26.



Earlier, the members of the teams that could not qualify for the IPL playoffs were supposed to leave on May 21, but later the plan changed. They will now leave on May 25. Rohit Sharma, Jasprit Bumrah, Hardik Pandya and Suryakumar Yadav will be the key players for Mumbai Indians in the upcoming season of IPL. Delhi also missed out on qualification with captain Rishabh Pant and all-rounder Axar Patel in the list.

“” “Rohit Sharma, Hardik Pandya, Suryakumar Yadav, Jasprit Bumrah, Rishabh Pant, Arshdeep Singh, Axar Patel and the support staff will leave on May 25.” The first batch was supposed to leave on May 21 but since the Indian team is playing the only warm-up match (against Bangladesh on June 1), the players will get some extra time at home.’’

The players playing in the IPL final will leave on May 27. India will play Ireland on June 5 and Pakistan on June 9.

Rohit Sharma (captain), Hardik Pandya, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Rishabh Pant, Sanju Samson, Shivam Dubey, Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Arshdeep Singh, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Siraj.

Continue Reading